How use the Distributed Documents tool?

Modified on: Mon, 7 Jun, 2021 at 2:36 PM


With the Distributed Documents tool, you can send one or more documents to one or all your clients. These documents can be further updated, or deleted from all clients’ vaults, if necessary. This tool is only available for Administrator users. You can use it in two different ways:


On your Client List

Step 1: Select the clients you want to send the document, or you can click on “All”. 

Step 2: You can right-click on any name or click on Actions at the top right corner. Select the option “Send Documents”.

Step 3: Choose the file on your computer, click “Open” and then “Next”.

Step 4: If you don’t want to make any changes to the previous selections click “Next”.

Step 5: Choose the location of this file in your company taxonomy. You can also create a level 3 folder if it’s necessary. Then click “Next”.

Step 6: Choose your notification preferences and click on “Start Upload”.

  • If you don't want to send any notification, don't select anything and click on Start Upload.


On your Distributed Document tab

On your left tab, click on “Distributed Documents”. You will be able to view a list of all the documents that have been distributed, uploaded, replaced, deleted, etc. with this tool.

Step 1: Click on the Action button and select “Send Document”. 

Step 2: Choose one or multiple files on your computer, click “Open” and then “Next”.

Step 3: Select the clients you want to send the document one by one, or you can click on “All”.

Step 4: Choose the location of this file in your company taxonomy; you can create a level 3 folder if it’s necessary. Then click “Next”.


Step 5: Choose your notification preferences and click on “Start Upload”.


Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.