Understanding the folder types

Modified on: Fri, 18 Jun, 2021 at 2:34 PM

Folders are organized in a tree structure of nested folders. Depending on the type of vault, your client will have different taxonomies (folder structures) available:

  • Company taxonomy (customized color & icon)
  • Personal & Business taxonomy (light blue color & pre-defined icons)

The company folders can have different colors and icons. The Personal & Business taxonomy has the pre-defined color of light blue and pre-defined icons.

As a company, you need to design the best folder structure (taxonomy) to provide the best customer experience to your clients and ensure the success of your portal. We recommend getting all your team involved during the designing process, so you better understand what type of documents everyone needs to share or gather from the client and what are the different use cases that each department will have for the portal. 

You can pre-define the first 2 levels for all your clients' vaults. These folders will be common in all the vaults. 

  • Level 1 Folders: Also called Categories (i.e. Baking & credit Solutions). Think of them as the big buckets and they will be the first folders your client will see in the All Documents area.
  • Level 2 FoldersSubcategories (i.e. Accounts, Credit Cards, etc.). Small buckets inside the main category. 

The Level 1 Folders cannot be deleted or modified by any user directly. If you want to do any changes in the future, you can send us your request to our support email <support@futurevaultinc.com> or system.  If you need to have a custom taxonomy for each client or segment (ask our Customer Success team).

Info! Files cannot be uploaded in the first root (Level 1 Folder or Category)

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.